Toronto Gallery
Heffel Gallery Limited

13 Hazelton Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
Canada
M5R 2E1

Toll Free: 1 866 961-6505
Telephone: 416 961-6505
Fax: 416 961-4245
Email: mail@heffel.com
Monday to Friday: 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm, closed Saturdays July 1 - August 31
We invite visitors to call and to confirm our modified hours of operation encompassing statutory holidays. Heffel may to be able to offer prearranged private appointments to accommodate visitor requests.
Company Personnel
David Kenneth John Heffel
President
email: david@heffel.com
biography

Robert Campbell Scott Heffel
Vice President
email: robert@heffel.com
biography
Judith Scolnik
Director of Toronto Office
Consignment Specialist
email: judith@heffel.com
biography

Audra M Branigan
Manager of Online Auctions
Consignment Specialist
email: audra@heffel.com
biography

Eryn Brobyn
Consignment Specialist
email: eryn@heffel.com
biography

Martie Giefert
Director of Digital Imaging
email: martie@heffel.com
biography

Lindsay R Jackson
Director of Appraisals,
Eastern Division
Consignment Specialist
email: lindsay@heffel.com
biography

Kristian Martin
Junior Administrator and
Client Services
email: kristian@heffel.com
biography

Anders Oinonen
Internal Logistics
email: anders@heffel.com
biography

Ryan Park
Internal Logistics
email: ryanpark@heffel.com
biography

Carolyn Peralta
Junior Administrator and
Client Services
email: carolyn@heffel.com
biography

Melina Rymberg
Manager of Toronto Office
email: melina@heffel.com
biography



Find us at Google maps

The bowed windows of the fašade make our Toronto site one of the most attractive of the original Victorian-era buildings in the heart of the Yorkville district. No. 13 Hazelton Avenue, built as a private home, became the address for several commercial businesses following World War II including Guild House, a long-established interior design firm, and Pagurian Press which published Canadian art books and graphics. In 2002, the building was acquired by David and Robert Heffel to house the Toronto branch of their gallery and auction house and, within a short time, became a lively centre of activity on its busy street.

A short walk from the Royal Ontario Museum at the corner of Avenue Road and Bloor, Yorkville Village is famous for its art galleries, hotels, fashion and fine dining. The nearby residential areas are a mix of late Victorian housing and ultra-modern condominiums. Parking lots abound and public transportation, both bus and subway, is very close by.

In Heffel's historic building you will find over 3,500 square feet of exhibition space to preview our Live and Online Auctions. If you are bringing in work for an auction appraisal, our experts are on hand for a free confidential assessment. When works are accepted, each and every piece must be properly assessed, catalogued, prepared for auction, stored securely, and handled with great care.

The works are examined, prepared for exhibition and professionally photographed using our own state-of-the-art digital equipment. Whether for catalogue reproduction or on-line presentation, we aim to represent each work in the most accurate and attractive manner.

Secure storage of your valuable works of art is of the utmost importance. We have a large vault where artwork is stored while awaiting exhibition, auction, and delivery. And for the extra necessary security our premises are protected by a state-of-the-art monitored alarm system.

Our clients are the cornerstone of our success, and to provide the best service possible we use our own customized database, which is designed and maintained here on our premises. It is interactive with our website and networked with all of our locations across Canada. This means that whether you are bidding online, tracking the sale of your work, viewing our auction catalogue, or have any questions at all, you can contact any of our locations and receive the same great service.

home | online auction | live auction | private sale | art index | search | contact | site map