Vancouver Gallery
Heffel Gallery Limited

2247 Granville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada
V6H 3G1

Toll Free: 1 800 528-9608
Telephone: 604 732-6505
Fax: 604 732-4245
Email: mail@heffel.com
Monday to Friday: 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Company Personnel
David Kenneth John Heffel
President
email: david@heffel.com
biography

Robert Campbell Scott Heffel
Vice President
email: robert@heffel.com
biography

Patsy Kim Heffel
Director of Accounting
email: patsy@heffel.com
biography

Kate Galicz
Director of Appraisal Services
Consignment Specialist
email: kate@heffel.com
biography

Brian Goble
Director of Digital Imaging
email: brian@heffel.com
biography

Lauren Kratzer
Director of Client Services
Consignment Specialist
email: lauren@heffel.com
biography

Bobby Ma
Internal Logistics
email: bob@heffel.com
biography

Jill Meredith
Director of Online Auctions
Consignment Specialist
email: jill@heffel.com
biography

Jamey Petty
Director of Shipping and Framing
email: jamey@heffel.com
biography

Kirbi Pitt
Director of Marketing
Consignment Specialist
email: kirbi@heffel.com
biography

Rosalin Te Omra
Director of Fine Canadian Art Research
Compliance Officer
email: roz@heffel.com
biography

Goran Urosevic
Director of Information Services
email: goran@heffel.com
biography

Clara Wong
Administrative Assistant
email: clara@heffel.com
biography

The distinctive brick building at the northwest corner of 7th and Granville is an interesting part of Vancouver's history. It was originally built in 1912 for the Royal Bank of Canada, and eventually became the offices of Erickson Massy during the era when Arthur Erickson was working on his famous architectural projects. In 1978 the building was acquired by noted Canadian Art Dealer Kenneth Heffel, and became his gallery until 1987. Today under the ownership of Kenneth's sons David and Robert Heffel, the building is the Vancouver location of Canada's National Auction House, Heffel Fine Art Auction House.

Heffel Vancouver is located in the heart of South Granville, the exclusive shopping and art centre of the lower mainland. The neighbourhood boasts the greatest commercial galleries, high-end clothing and furniture stores, exclusive restaurants, and the historic Stanley Theatre just up the street. New condominium developments, including a brand new residential/commercial complex right across the street, make the area come even more alive with activity.



Find us at Google maps

In Heffel's historic building you will find over 7,500 square feet of exhibition space to preview our Live and Online Auctions. If you are bringing in work for an auction appraisal, our experts are on hand for a free confidential assessment. When works are accepted, each and every piece must be properly assessed, catalogued, prepared for auction, stored securely, and handled with great care.

The works are examined and prepared for exhibition on the lower floor in our framing and examination studios. The works are then professionally photographed in our in-house digital photography lab, using state-of-the-art equipment. This ensures that the works are properly represented in our catalogue and on the website.

Secure storage of your valuable works of art is of the utmost importance. We have a large vintage bank vault where artwork is stored while awaiting exhibition, auction, and delivery. And for the extra necessary security our premises are protected by a state-of-the-art monitored alarm system.

Our clients are the cornerstone of our success, and to provide the best service possible we use our own customized database, which is designed and maintained here on the Vancouver premises. It is interactive with our website and networked with all of our locations across Canada. This means that whether you are bidding online, tracking the sale of your work, viewing our auction catalogue, or have any questions at all, you can contact any of our locations and receive the same great service.

home | online auction | live auction | private sale | art index | search | contact | site map